All-CIF teams, players and coaches of the year

Laguna Beach catcher Will McInerny and Sage Hill pitcher Brett Super were named CIF-Southern Section baseball players of the year today. McInerny is Division 4 player of the year and Super is Division 6 player of the year as selected by the CIF-SS Baseball Coaches Association. 

Mike Bair of Laguna Beach is Division 4 coach of the year. Dominic Campeau is Division 6 coach of the year. Laguna Beach won the CIF-SS Division 4 championship. Sage Hill won the Division 6 title.

Other Orange County players named All-CIF-SS first team today:

Division 1 -- Dominic Fletcher, Cypress; James Acuna, Cypress; Noah Fluman, El Toro; Bradley Spooner, El Toro; Royce Lewis; JSerra; Collin Quinn, JSerra; Josh Stephen, Mater Dei; Chris Burica, Orange Lutheran.

Division 2 – Dillon Brown, Foothill; Drake Wood, Foothill; Tanner Bibee, Missioin Viejo.

Division 3 – Matt McLain, Beckman; Evan Larsen, Corona del Mar; Jacob Larson, Woodbridge; Aharon Modlin, Woodbridge.

Division 4 – Will McInerny, Laguna Beach (player of the year); Louie Crow, Buena ark; Angel Lopez, Katella; Ashton Goddard, Laguna Beach; Dylan Villalobos, Sonora; Jake Elsner, Troy.

Division 6 – Brett Super, Sage Hill (player of the year); Will Tomlinson, Crean Lutheran; PJ Buratti, Crean Lutheran; Ryan Gaynor, Crean Lutheran; Edward Pelc, Sage Hill; Ashwin Chona, Sage Hill; Evan Clary, St. Margaret’s.

Division 7 – Michael Gates, St. Michael’s Prep.

See archived 'Sports' stories »

Other Varsity coverage:
Inland Empire
Search Players


Santa Ana 14, Rancho Christian 52 - 01:01 4th QT - Completed


Calabasas 35, Capistrano Valley 14 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed


St. John Bosco 21, Mater Dei 14 - 00:33 2nd QT - Completed


Edison 44, La Mirada 24 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed


Burbank 21, Yorba Linda 31 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed


El Modena 2, Orange Lutheran 2 - 45:00 2nd Half - Completed


Eisenhower 28, Mater Dei 93 - 02:00 4th QT - Completed


Santa Fe 65, Foothill 53 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed


Valencia/Valencia 35, San Clemente 41 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed


El Modena 21, Yorba Linda 28 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed