Mission Viejo's Rome Innocenzi was selected to play for the South in the annual Brea Lions O.C. All-Star Game.

South roster for O.C. All-Star Game


San Clemente linebacker Riley Whimpey is among four first-team All-County players who have been selected to the 36-player South roster for the Brea Lions Orange County All-Star Game.

The game will be played July 9 at Orange Coast College at 7:15 p.m.

Defensive back Rick Ellison of Santa Margarita, offensive lineman Zach Hickman of Tesoro and kicker Ryan Eisendrath of Woodbridge are other first-team All-County players who have been picked by South coach Ernie Bucher of Capistrano Valley.

Whimpey, a senior, signed with Boise State in February. He plans to serve his Mormon mission before enrolling at Boise State, San Clemente football coach Jaime Ortiz said.

Whimpey racked up a school-record 172 tackles last season to help the Tritons finish as the CIF-SS Southwest Division runner-up.

The South team also features three second-team All-County players: running back Rome Innocenzi of Mission Viejo, offensive lineman Sean Brewer of Trabuco Hills and defensive end Manase Time of Edison.

Capistrano Valley’s Gavin Pruett and Capistrano Valley Christian’s Riley Babick are the quarterbacks.

The North roster was announced March 20.

The game will include a FanFest before kickoff, starting at 4:30 p.m.




QB: Gavin Pruett, Capistrano Valley; Riley Babick, Capistrano Valley Christian.

RB: Cole Martin, Corona del Mar; Rome Innocenzi, Mission Viejo.

WR: Taylor Dodds, El Toro; Remy Wasserbach, Aliso Niguel; A’brae Booker-Currin, Mission Viejo; Conner Bianchini, Santa Margarita; Bo St. Geme, Corona del Mar; Jake Favreau, Edison.

OL: Korey Mariboho, JSerra; Sean Brewer, Trabuco Hills; Zach Hickman, Tesoro; Dorian Naverrete, Estancia; Colin Lippincott, San Clemente; Quinn Hudak, Huntington Beach; Eddie Tauanuu, Edison.

K/P: Ryan Eisendrath, Woodbridge


DL: Victor Reyes, El Toro; Clinton Rahimi, Irvine; Stash Rowley, Santa Margarita; Hojun Lee, Huntington Beach; Manase Time, Edison; Chicho Rodriguez, San Clemente.

LB: Jimmy Grasso, Capistrano Valley; Christian Webb, Mission Viejo; Kevin McKinney, Trabuco Hills; Kenari Drayton, Segerstrom; Riley Whimpey, San Clemente; Aaron Matthews, JSerra.

DB: Trevor Wise, Capistrano Valley; Billy Biehn, Capistrano Valley; Matt Buoncristiani, Tesoro; Charlie Morris, Saddleback Valley Christian; Rick Ellison, Santa Margarita; Ethan Aguayo, JSerra.

See archived 'Sports' stories »

SoCal Prep Legends
Search Players


Fountain Valley 3, Huntington Beach 4 - 7th Inns - Completed


Huntington Beach 1, JSerra 2 - 00:00 2nd Half - Completed


Paramount 5, El Toro 1 - 44:59 2nd Half - Completed


Canyon 0, El Toro 3 - 3rd Set - Completed


Foothill 8, Capistrano Valley Christian 3 - 7th Inns - Completed


El Toro 3, Capistrano Valley 1 - 4th Set - Completed


Corona del Mar 0, Godinez 1 - 00:00 1st Half - Completed


Long Beach Poly 36, Troy 21 - 08:00 3rd QT - Completed


Rancho Christian 61, Capistrano Valley 68 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed


Sierra Canyon (Chatsworth) 56, Troy 68 - 00:00 1OT QT - Completed