SVC's Noah Dyer selected CIF Player of the Year


The Saddleback Valley Christian boys volleyball team stepped into the history books winning a fourth consecutive CIF title.

The key components, senior Noah Dyer and coach Ryan Van Rensselaer, were selected as the CIF-SS Division 4 player and coach of the year, respectively.

Dyer, who is headed to Pepperdine, earned his second consecutive first-team all-county appearance this season.

SVC setter Jon Minsberg, libero Jacob Pelletier and middle blocker Trevor O’Reilly were first-team all-CIF recipients.

SVC ended the season winning the CIF SoCal Division III title.

In Division 1, CdM’s Matt Ctvrtlik, the Register's Boys Volleyball Player of the Year, Sam Kobrine, Will Hunter, Beckman’s Spencer Olivier and Michael Chang, along with Sean Morrissey (Huntington Beach) also earned first team all-CIF honors.

Crean Lutheran’s Riley Evans, Tanner Petchul and Nate Browne and Century’s Mike Soria also earned first team all-CIF honors.

Laguna Beach junior libero Cole Paxson and senior middle blocker Tyler Alter earned first-team all-CIF honors in Division 2.

See archived 'Sports' stories »

Other Varsity coverage:
Inland Empire
Search Players


Santa Ana 14, Rancho Christian 52 - 01:01 4th QT - Completed


Calabasas 35, Capistrano Valley 14 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed


St. John Bosco 21, Mater Dei 14 - 00:33 2nd QT - Completed


Edison 44, La Mirada 24 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed


Burbank 21, Yorba Linda 31 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed


El Modena 2, Orange Lutheran 2 - 45:00 2nd Half - Completed


Eisenhower 28, Mater Dei 93 - 02:00 4th QT - Completed


Santa Fe 65, Foothill 53 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed


Valencia/Valencia 35, San Clemente 41 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed


El Modena 21, Yorba Linda 28 - 00:00 4th QT - Completed